Welcome to the Student Studyspace for The Enjoyment of Music, Shorter 11th Edition. Effective and well-designed online resources help you succeed in your courses—StudySpace is unmatched in providing a one-stop solution that’s closely aligned with your textbook.

Now Available with Total Access

Total Access opens all digital content on this website, related to The Enjoyment of Music Shorter 11th Edition, for 180 days.

Materials include

  • Premium streaming recordings of all primary selections
  • Interactive Listening Guides (iLGs) for all primary selections
  • Additional iMusic Excerpts
  • Video: Selections from the Met and Orchestral video
  • An Ebook—with the same text as the printed book—that links to all available media
  • Tools for study and assessment, including Flashcards, Chapter Outlines and Quizzes, and Listening Quizzes
  • and more…

Protected content is located under the StudySpace Basic or Total Access areas of the site.

For more information on the content in StudySpace Basic and Total Access, CLICK HERE.

Please note, StudySpace Plus registration codes are now honored as Total Access codes. If you have a StudySpace Basic code you can still access review materials, but you must upgrade to Total Access for the premium content.

More information on this book.

Feature Demos

Select a feature below to demo.

Orchestral Video iLGsNorton Opera SamplerMaterials of Music Interactive Special Offer: Met Opera

Orchestral Video

Orchestra and Chamber Music Videos. StudySpace offers some select orchestra and chamber music videos, including movements from Mozart’s Eine kleine Nachtmusik, Beethoven’s Symphony No. 5, Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 5, Brittens’s Young Person’s Guide to the Orchestra, and others.

All videos are included the basic level access.

Play this sample of Beethoven’s 5th Symphony.