A map showing the dividing line between the two sovereign states of the Dominion of India and the Islamic Republic of Pakistan. Highlighted here is the region known as the Punjab, which the partition split between India (Punjab outlined in green and red) and Pakistan (Punjab outlined in red only).
:: Close Window ::